top of page

Toni's Top 10 Makeup Brushes!

The age old debate. Do you buy some cheap brushes that work OK or invest in ones that last and make applying makeup easier and even FASTER. I have to say there are brushes in my kit that are at least 10 years old and they still apply makeup beautifully! Brushes are an investment that you want to make if you're trying to create a polished look and even cut down your makeup application time. Below I have listed some of my favorites! I'll try to explain how I use each but please message me if you have any questions or would like to set up a personal lesson.

Don't forget to take care of your brushes! One of my favorite brush cleaners is Dr. Bronner's Fair Trade & Organic Castile Liquid Soap. It comes in different scents or no scent at all. A lot of pros use it and is a well known dupe for the Beauty Blender cleanser. Make sure to clean your personal foundation brushes at least once a week and brushes used with powders may be cleaned less often. I typically clean my eyeliner and brow brush each time because it makes applying makeup so much easier. If you are applying makeup on someone else you MUST clean your brushes. I recently scouted an artist and was shocked by the buildup that was PACKED into their brushes. It's a scary world out there people! Oh and lay your brushes flat to dry after washing. If you dry them with the bristles pointed up the water runs back into the brush and can deteriorate the adhesive. Just a little pro tip there for ya ;) We hope you have enjoyed our brush blog and please comment or message us if you have any questions or ideas for other blog topics!! We love hearing from you!


Featured Posts
RSS Feed
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • award
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page